Customer Reviews

Bass Centre Elites Stadium Series

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I buy these strings with full confidence that they'll deliver the bright, crystalline ping they always do. 

Very high quality, durability and - of course - attractive silk!

Warren Doyle • Kristianstad, Sweden • April 2017


Bass Centre Ashbory Solid Body

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Great bass at an unbelievable price. Customer service very good also, all questions answered and tracking the product's arrival very straightforward.

Will be buying from the Bass Centre again, very soon.

Don't tell the wife!

William Derbyshire​ • Royston, UK • April 2017


Bass Centre Elites DBE Series

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Elites bass strings have always been my string of choice when I need double ball end strings for my basses.

I prefer stainless steel more than nickel wound as they have a brighter tone and the Bass Centre Elites have never let me down for the last 27 years.

Paul Kirkwood • Barnsley, UK • April 2017


Bass Collection Power Bass - Windsor Tan

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Si Peddle • Bassist/Vocalist with PATTISON FOGG • UK • March 2017


Phil Jones Double Four BG-75 Bass Amplifier

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Very pleased with my new amp. It sounds like a much bigger amp and it fits in a sports bag.

Michael Dowling • Sheffield, UK • March 2017


Bass Centre Elites Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I've been using Elites Stadium strings for a while, originally 45-105 but recently changed to 40-100 and 40-125 and for me it's made all the difference: still the same bright tone, but just faster! 

Have them on my Rickenbacker 4001 and 4 & 5 string Jazz basses. 

Where do I sign for an endorsement deal!?

Steven Cork • Sutton, UK • February 2017


Hohner B2A-V

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Very nice instrument.

Bought to travel with, but such a powerful sound and with full 34" scale. Will also use as my P-bass alternative and back up.  

The walnut finish gives a contemporary look to an 80's icon. Fits best with a long strap for correct position. I use mainly in passive mode, which is a full & genuine mode and gives a mellower tone. 5 string spacing feels no different to my other 5er bass. Only criticism is have to unscrew panel to replace battery. But battery not needed in passive mode anyway.

This is the first time I have used the Bass Centre and they were very friendly and could not have been more helpful.

Christopher Lines • Derbyshire, UK • February 2017


Bass Centre Rhythm Stick

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Si Peddle • Bassist/Vocalist with PATTISON FOGG • UK • February 2017


Elites Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Best strings on the market!

I've used these exclusively for 20 years now, and never broken one, never had a duff one... they stay bright and snappy for an age longer than any other brand. Can't fault them on anything.

Stuart Goodacre • Lincolnshire, UK • January 2017


All Parts Omega Bass Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Based on the original design of the epic BadAss Bridge, which is sadly unavailable, this new Omega Bridge by All Parts is just as good, if not a better product all together.  

Plenty of heft and sustain- this bridge stands on the shoulders of the giant brand names!

Joe Hubbard • London, UK • January 2017

London based, American-born pro musician Joe Hubbard has enjoyed a 30 year career as an internationally acclaimed contemporary jazz fusion recording artist , bass tutor & clinician.


Bass Centre Bruce Thomas Profile Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Steven Starar • via Bruce Thomas' Facebook Page • December 2016


Bass Collection Blockhead Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Si Peddle • Bassist/Vocalist with PATTISON FOGG • UK • December 2017


Bass Centre Elites Stadium Series 45-105

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Montate su Thunderbird, risultate essere eccellenti... Suono metallico, brillante, pulito e ben definito... Miglior sustain... Molto soddisfatto del suono... a differenza delle corde provate precedentemente che fornivano suoni molto sporchi ed eccessivamente ovattati.

Un sentito ringraziamento a Barry.

Giuseppe MatteraVetralla, Italy • November 2016


Bass Collection Jive Bass - Natural - with Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Hi Barry... Hope you’re doing well!

The bass arrived on Monday and it plays beautifully, truly one of the best basses I ever played. The action is perfect and the strings are smooth... and I love the colour.

Thanks again and when I perform I’ll send you a picture asap!

Lorenzo Milani • November 2016


Bass Centre Bruce Thomas Profile Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Thanks Bass Centre - and thanks Bruce Thomas. The Profile is a beautiful thing. It's very loud; lots of sustain and a great neck

Mark "Bedders" Bedford • Bassist with UK ska/pop legends MADNESS • from Twitter • September 2016

Here's a link to Bedders using the Bruce bass on Jools Holland this week... straight out the box! Sounds lovely!

Geoff Cattani • MADNESS Guitar + Bass Tech • September 2016

 << "Later... with Jools Holland" Series 49 • Episode 2 with Madness, Rag 'n' Bone Man & The Divine Comedy on BBC iPlayer


Bass Collection Jive Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Aa killer J-Bass copy and absolutely the best on the market for the price.

The neck feels like a 1962 Jazz Bass.

Joe Hubbard • London, UK • September 2016

London based, American-born pro musician Joe Hubbard has enjoyed a 30 year career as an internationally acclaimed contemporary jazz fusion recording artist , bass tutor & clinician.


Bass Centre Elites Detroit Flatwound IV's

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Put them on my '64 P-Bass... Amazing. Twice the output of others... fat low end with definition and smooth feel.

I think I've finally found what I've been looking for... will spread the word.

Vic Vicena • Hayward, CA USA • September 2016


Bass Centre Elites Detroit Flatwound V's

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

LOVE THESE FLATWOUNDS!

My Detroit bass came equipped with Elites Detroit Flatwound Series strings, which is my main reason for purchasing my bass. 

I love the warm thump these strings produce and they really give you an authentic "old school" tone.

Marc Duarte • Sunnyvale, CA USA • September 2016


Bass Collection Power Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Just to say that I am VERY happy with my P Bass... and the black scratchplate looks amazing!

The bass sounds brilliant too... Will recommend you to the world!!

Adrian Cain • UK • September 2016


Bass Collection Jive Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

First of all, the customer service at The Bass Centre is fantastic. Katie was able to answer every ridiculous question I asked and was quick and courteous in doing so.  

Now, the bass.  Beautiful finish (China White) with great set-up right out of the box. I lowered the action to my usual taste and still can't make it buzz. The p/ups are nice and transparent with just enough mid-range growl. 

I believe I paid a mere $480 USD (including shipping!) and must say no other J on the market I've played can compare when it comes to this bass' playability. Electronics are always a more subjective issue, but I see no reason to replace the stock set-up.

All this, and the bass made it to the Nashville area in less than a week... Customer for life.

Michael Morgan • Franklin TN, USA • August 2016


Bass Collection Power Bass​

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Let me tell you a story...

After ‘retiring’ nearly 10 years ago, I needed a new bass for a drunkenly conceived reunion project.  I’d been “working out” on a Les Paul bass which, although looked cool, was solid mahogany, weighed a ton, was fret worn and didn’t have the best action.  

No, I really needed a replacement for my relic '73 Fender P, now safely locked away and in too delicate a state to hump around on public transport. So a search for a good, affordable alternative was on.  As part of my research I "Googled" Bruce Thomas, and found my way to The Bass Centre. At first I slavered over the Bass Masters range but, as the reunion might only be a one off, I couldn’t justify to myself the extra cost of a Profile. So I went for the Power Bass.  I’d plumped for the original model based on Bruce’s reasoning on vintage bridge sustain.  

Also, “back in the day” we used to use the rubber rings from Grolsch bottle tops as strap "locks" and I wanted to recreate that extra bit of nostalgia as well!

Order made, I duly took receipt of the bass on the day of the first reunion rehearsal. Opening the box revealed a quality gig bag where inside I found a beautiful China White (white body and headstock with tortoise shell scratch plate). Like other reviews it honestly arrived almost in tune!  Straight away its feel was extremely comfortable, from the lightness of the basswood body to the neck and action which are fantastic and comparable to my ’73.

That evening it was given its first outing and serious real test.  As you may have guessed I’m a bit of an Attractions fan, although I'm more in awe of Mr Thomas rather than having developed any Bruce Thomas-like skills.  I also love The Stranglers as well (which is why I got the original Fender in the first place).  

So my left hand is wannabe Bruce Thomas, whilst my right hand is wannabe early - JJ Burnel.  Would the bass stand up to this pick punishment? Yes it would and its response to my playing style sounded great too!

I’ve already had comments admiring both how it looks and sounds and I’m delighted with the bass.  I didn't expect to get something so good for this price and I would seriously recommend the range to anyone from amateur to pro level.  

My old Fender was a bit of find at a time when the quality of what little was available were at polar opposites.To buy a brand new instrument of such quality and price is a revelation and if I was twenty years younger I’m sure I’d be ordering a few more!  

For now we’ll see how the reunion pans out first, the bass is already sounding great though!

Thank you Bass Centre!

Keith Ravenscroft • Liverpool, UK • August 2016


Bass Centre Elites Stadium Series Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Have tried many string sets but I can't find any better than Elites - Under £20 a set too.

Great tone and feel. The Bass Centre's delivery is super quick too... Give them a try.

Neil Gascoigne • Newcastle, UK • August 2016


Shergold Marathon Vintage Fretted + Fretless Pair

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

'Ello my lovelies!

just a quick mail to say I am delighted with my two shergolds, they are perfect, sound phenomenal through my Trace, look fantastic and they're British!

Loving the (ELITES) strings too, I had never tried your strings before which is amazing in itself, considering how old I am... thanks again!

Martin Nash • Northampton, UK • August 2016


Babicz FCH 3-Point Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Perfect for the Epiphone EB3. Easy intonation, fast string height setting.

Hildegard Wanka • Vienna, Austria • August 2016


Ortega D-Walker

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Massive thanks to @basscentre for this short scale D-Walker #Ortega bass... Been waiting years for something like this!

Barry Fratelli • The Fratellis (and guest bassist for Ocean Colour Scene's Caerphilly Castle gig!) • from Twitter • August 2016


Elites Bass Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Massive thanks to all the guys at the Bass Centre... 

Have used Elites for a good 5 years now and loved them to pieces... Great service, great products. Cheers guys!

Ed Goodsell • bassist with Dear Sleeper • from Facebook • July 2016


Bass Centre Elites Stadium Series Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Great service, great communications, great strings.

Peter Dinely • Fleet, UK • June 2016


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Chevalet qui respire la solidité. Réglages multiples et installation aisée (grâce au tutoriel).​

Alix Xilax • Issy Les Moulineaux, France • May 2016


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I bought the Babicz bridge to replace the vintage style bridge on an old obscure bass I own. None of the bass bridges you can buy are a straight bolt-on replacement so I got the Babicz.

It sounds great, it really does improve things a lot.

David Turner • Sheffield, UK • April 2016


Ortega D-Walker Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

This is a great little bass with an amazing sound and very easy to play. I already have an Ortega KW Limited Edition Walker Bass and this is to give me a spare for gigs.

I highly recommend these guitars

Jon Digweed • Bedfordshire, UK • April 2016


British Bass Masters Bruce Thomas "Profile" Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Arrived 'Down Under' 10 days after shipping from the UK, all in one piece and - straight out of the box and gig bag - almost in tune!

Looks and sounds great!

Came with a spare set of strings and a copy of (Bruce Thomas' new book) 'Rough Notes' too!

No complaints!

Peter Lewis • Manly NSW, Australia • April 2016


Babicz FCH 3-Point Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I had read good reviews about the bridge before, but I didn't expect THAT!

When I fitted the first string I already noticed that the bass (Gibson SG short scale) sounded completely different. With all 4 strings tuned, the bass has much more sustain and and sounds as brilliant as it never did.
 
The bass has a completely different character. It's fantastic, and I'm very happy about it. I had no idea what a "sustain-grave" the original bridge had been.

The Bass Centre service was good. They delivered the bridge from Britain to Germany within 7 days.

Peter Wentzel • Rastede, Germany • April 2016


Bass Centre Elites Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Bass Centre's service is excellent!!... and the Elites Stadium Series IV bass strings sound very bright and clear!!

Paul Michalski • Park Falls WI, USA • April 2016


British Bass Masters Bruce Thomas Profile Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Received today and I have to say it is glorious. Played brilliantly straight out of the box. Beautiful salmon pink paint finish, superb neck and a fabulous sound. Used it on two recording sessions today already.

Totally knocked out. Nothing this good anywhere at this price point.

My bass of choice from now on!

Clive Culbertson • Coleraine, UK • March 2016


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Many thanks for the speedy delivery! This is the fourth Babicz bridge I've received from you... all sent very quickly and amazing service.

Paul Vallance • Enfield, UK • March 2016


Bass Centre Elites Stadium Series Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I've been using Elites for over 25 years. Great strings and fast delivery. Good price, too.

Victor Nicholls • Ascot, UK • March 2016


Bass Centre Elites Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Just got my Elites Strings today... Wow, what a difference!

Simon Price • Birmingham, UK • March 2016 - From FaceBook


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Easy to fit (follow on line instructions, as it does not come with any). Set up very well. Gigged once since fitting. Tuning appears more stable and a lot more sustain on the Jazz. 

Pleased with this so far.

Paul Vallance • Enfield, UK • March 2016


Bass Collection Power Bass • Guards Red

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 

Wow! An incredible bass for the money, the neck is superb, the frets are all nice and level, it sounds fantastic too... it would have been a five star review but the machine heads are a bit pants (!?).

Having said that, it's still one of my favourite basses. Well done!

Davis Sims • Luton, UK • March 2016


Bass Centre Elites Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

These strings are great.

They are great quality, very consistent from set to set, well rounded but with great bottom end & clear usable top end.

I have loved using them now for 15 years on all our Enfield & Sims Custom builds & I have recommended them to thousands of customers.

Oh yes, one last thing... They're great value at the same time.

Well done Barry & Elites strings

Martin Sims • Sims Guitar Works • February 2016


Kala U-Bass Mahogany Fretless • "Great Fun"

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 

This is a great little bass. It requires some getting used to with its stretchy strings but produces a BIG sound. I have had to adjust my technique and lighten my touch to get the best out of it, but it is a lot of fun.

Richard Blatch • Kings Lynn, UK • February 2016


Bass Collection Jive Live Solar Flare LE • "Amazing Guitar"

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I'm absolutely blown away with the look and sound of it, amazing! Puts my American Fenders to shame. I usually play a U.S.A. Precision or Jazz and this Jive Live easily plays as nicely.

It's now my #1 gigging bass, no question…

Amazing fret job and great reliving, pickups are punchy and you get everything from U2 Rock to James Jamerson Motown.

Can't recommend enough.

Simon Holland • Menorca, Spain • February 2016


Kala U-Bass Mahogany Fretless • "Amazing Fun To Play"

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

The mahogany fretless is a serious bass in a pint-sized body.

The 'fat' strings took a short while to get used to, as did the scale length. But then - played through the equally pint-sized Micromark 801 - I have an easily transportable set up for practice and gigs.

Brilliant!

Mike Shearing • Cravant-Les-Côteaux, France • February 2016


Babicz FCH 3-Point Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Todo perfecto, el único fallo es que no traía la llave de ajuste.

Ramon Pires Hernandez • Salamanca, Spain • February 2016


Bass Centre Elites Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I've used Elites Strings for coming up to 20 years now... best strings on the market without a doubt.

I play 35's on the 4 string - always have and have never broken one, unlike when I played other brands.

Now, where's my endorsement deal? ; ) LOL

Stuart Goodacre • Horncastle, UK • December 2015 - from FaceBook


Bass Collection Detroit Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Hello, I just received my Detroit Bass Solar Flare LE today (December 30th). I am very excited and was very surprised at how fast it arrived... I ordered it December 18th and I am in California! I opened the box and when I took it out of the soft case I was very impressed by how it looked and felt, and with the overall quality.

I was looking at the big name, budget line basses but their color choices were limited and some of the basses I considered buying were discontinued. This bass has everything I wanted in a bass and then some.

The basses you make are worth the extra money and the shipping, I couldn't be any more satisfied with my purchase.

Marc Duarte • Sunnyvale CA, USA • December 2015


Aquila ShortBass-One

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Really good to meet you yesterday.

Just to let you know how really delighted I am with my Aquila acoustic bass - it's absolutely what I was looking for and extremely comfortable to play.

Thanks for your help and doing a part exchange deal. I'm sure we'll meet up again as I maybe tempted to purchase a second one if things pan out positively.

Kindest regards.

Roger Ferris • Brighton, UK • November 2015


NS Design Radius Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Loads of thanks Barry.

No better way to spend a cold Saturday afternoon than having a great time trying out a couple of NS Design Radius 5's.

Can't stop playing my little bit of bass history!

Really friendly, helpful service and the bass chat was fun too.

Dave Slater • UK • November 2015


Bass Centre Elites DBE Series Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Bass Centre does what it says on the tin.

Had a wee problem with the order... Sorted quickly... Great communication... Job done!

Thank you!

William Taylor • Aberdeenshire, Scotland • November 2015


Bass Collection Jive Bass • "Kills Bigger Names"

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

As a lefty, the options of basses available are pretty limited.

The Jive Bass with the Babicz Bridge is an awesome machine. It does everything I want and is fab value compared to some big name brands I can think of...

Definitely a 5 star instrument!

Paul Noden • Cheshire, UK • November 2015


Bass Centre Elites Player Series Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I have been using Elites Player Series Medium Gauge bass strings for years.

They are fabulous!

I have great memories of going to the Bass Centre in Wapping when I was in (Sensational Alex Harvey, Rory Gallagher, MSG & Ian Gillan drummer) Ted McKenna's band in the 1980s.

Regards, Alex

Alex Bowler • via FaceBook • October 2015


Bass Collection Jive Bass Solar Flare • Left Handed

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

I've just received my lefty Jive bass and have to say it's a lovely instrument.

Paul Noden • Cheshire, UK • November 2015


Elites Strings + Free T-Shirt

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Quality strings, I've used them for years and they never fail to impress and I can use the T-Shirt to polish my bass... LOL.

Eric Irvine • Dundee, Scotland • August 2015


Bass Centre Elites DBE Series Strings

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Ordered some Elite DBE 40-100 on Monday... just to say they have arrived today. 

Excellent service guys, so quick, ready for the weekend. I will definitely be spreading the word round the North East about this.

Pete West • UK • July 2015


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Popped this beauty on to my Precision copy and it has taken it from flaky to rockin' in one move.

Solid feel and tone. Smooth sustaining and joyful.

Well done Bass Centre for making these available in the UK.

Pawel Czyzynski • Bletchley, UK • July 2015


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Brilliant and solid.

Delivery was quick and the purchase experience was refined and easy.

The bridge is one of the best bridges I've used and seen on F*nder basses... Highly recommended.

Easy install... 6 minutes on YouTube and no problem. Excellent range of adjustment.

Nick Dart • Worcestershire, UK • July 2015


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Does the job tidy... came real quick in post.

John Gerring • Swansea, Wales •, June 2015


NS Design NXT4 Cello

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

A nice electric cello, beautifully made and seems to work. Too soon to comment on its sound quality but early indications are very favourable.

The Bass Centre were very helpful and the unit all packed and delivered quickly. Thank you.

Christian Jule • Jersey • June 2015


"You can't get a better bass shop than this..."

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Detailed and incredibly knowledgeable service... and great basses!

Matthew Beedham • from Facebook • May 2015 


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Great product...

I bought this to replace standard Fender bridge on a Hybrid bass.

It's a top quality, well engineered product that is so much better than the standard pressed steel bridge. It has a rock solid feel that has improved sustain and made intonation a lot easier.

The price from Bass Centre was £10 cheaper than anywhere else and delivery was double quick.

I highly recommend them for their excellent service and price.

Roy Stratford • Aylesbury, UK • May 2015


Kala U-Bass Mahogany • Left Handed

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

GREAT small instrument... Amazing sound... You don't need a double bass no more!

Patrick Schotte • Belgium • May 2015


NS Design CR4 Cello

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 

Impressive Sound & Playability...

Very convincing cello sound. Easier to play than my acoustic cello (I think that's because there are no natural resonances to fight against). Slight disappointment that the finish lacks the brightness of the catalogue photos, but a bit of wax polish may remedy that.

Much, much, better - for sound and for noise-free electronics - than a Yamaha that I tried recently.

Overall, I'm very pleased with it.

Clive Tomlinson • Bradford-On-Avon, UK • May 2015


Babicz FCH Bridge

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Brilliant Drop-In Replacement Bridge!

I've tried many different retro-fit bridges for my Jazz bass over the years and this one blows them all out of the water. I wouldn't be surprised if this shows up on higher end models in the future.

Joe Brice • Coventry, UK • April 2015


Bass Collection Jive Bass • Black 'n' Blocks

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Absolutely one of the greatest basses I've ever played

Si Peddle • Owner of sound hire company Slip Sounds & bassist with Manchester band Pattison Fogg • Facebook • March 2015


Bass Collection Jive Five

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Hi Barry

I note you haven't got a 'complaints' title on your dropdown menu...

I 'd like to make it known that I'm thoroughly disgusted that you produce a bass that looks so good that I had to have one at ANY price... Suffice to say, I test flew it at my local last night and it bloody well sings.

Please don't turn out any more stuff like this... I'm skint enough already!

Best... George x

George Lloyd • Croydon, UK • March 2015


Bass Collection Power Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Extremely pleased with my new Power bass.

Having played a Fender Jazz exclusively for more years than I care to remember I can't quite believe the difference the Power bass has made to the overall sound of the band. It's a much bigger and rounder sound but it seems to inhabit its own space much better. It doesn't have to compete with the guitars when it comes to volume.

Hard to describe, but I am just SO happy with it...!!

Neil Rowland • Sutton, UK • March 2015


NS Design NXT5 Double Bass

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Hello from France, and again, please excuse my bad English!

I bought this NS design NXT-5. A very beautiful and well done electric upright bass. The build quality is excellent!

I don't have to do any more settings, probably already check, the neck is very good like the action of the strings • perfect adjustment for me •, very easy to play. I'm very suprised by the play-ability.... just plug and play : )

The included soft cover gig bag and tripod stand is good too, very practical and solid. In my opinion, the NS Contemporary strings (which are light gauge) seem a bit too "electric bass-sounding" for me and I will replace with traditional strings for more "upright sounding".

So a very good value for the price. I love it : )

I'm also really really pleased by the seriousness of The Bass Centre. Thank you guys, a pleasure to deal with you. I bought the NXT-5 on a Sunday on the internet site and I received it, at home in France, on the Wednesday!!! Super fast and well packed !!!!

You can hear some sounds testing of my NXT-5 here...

Bye, and again, thanks to the team of Bass Centre.

Hubert

Pour les Francais...

Un très bon instrument, belle fintion, réglage d'origine parfait pour moi.

Un très bon son autant à l'archet qu 'au doight • cordes d'origine à changer pour un son de contrebasse « plus traditionnel » Livraison en france gratuite et super rapide : en 3 jours! Livré avec housse et stand tripod, solide et pratique.

Un grand merci à l'équipe de Bass Center, super serieux!

Hubert Noblet • Coray, France • February 2015


NS Design NXT5 Cello

Rating  5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars 5 Stars

Excellent instrument - very well constructed, lovely to listen to. Lots of potential for creating interesting backing to our next Tan Yows CD.

Also, excellent service from The Bass Centre - thanks!

Linda Howard • Stavely, UK • February 2015